2013 Resolution: Project blogging!

Well, after a long Christmas holiday, greatly enjoyed by myself and my family, and a pleasant little whirl of parties, giggles, pajamas, food, cooking (mainly by me), playing and smiles, I can safely say we were so lucky as to have had a marvelous Christmas period, now alas, it is a new year, and time to upscale my little internet space (and that is a promise and resolution, I shall not disappoint on).

Here are some Christmas photographs,my camera has been clicking away merrily, and I now have a massive store of recipe photos that can’t wait to be shared.

So my resolution is: to blog blog blog and blog some more, and I hope and aim to keep you entertained along the way!

Here represents our Christmas day, I feel we need a good catch up. Sorry for the major overload of snaps.

Christmas 2012

If anyone would like their own drinking glasses, you can get them here at urban outfitters, along with mustaches and many many fun novelty gifts.

OH and guess where my Christmas Caviar came from? Lidl! Yes Lidl, do not put anything past Lidl, always worth a good explore.

The Truffle oil was one of a few lovely little gifts I bought my brother Ben, also seen in drinking glasses, from Amazon seller Truffle Hunter

Other little things i bought for fellow foodie Ben were from Taste Spice, and they went down a treat!

This was this our none traditional Christmas pudding to give everyone a bit more choice on after dinner sweets:

DSCF4251
That’s a Flourless Chocolate Cake, deeeeeelish!

There were many more Christmassy times of significant fun, here are some photos I’d like to share:

DSC00597Chocolate spoons for the Christmas drinks party I helped my Land -lady pull together. SO sweet right?! Spoon moulds here, from Lakeland, a real nice novelty, good alternative to flakes for ice cream and to accompany puddings.

DSCF4380

DSCF4381

These are my finished Christmas hampers, more on these another day! I was very excited to hand these out though!

430781_10152351149165554_556047913_n
A Christmas Ball, with wonderful friends, this picture summarizes our mood, a very umm merry one! (I promise you Spencer there on the end was happy too, Spencer SMILE!)

DSCF4118

A little bit of hosting with a gorgeous and most fabulous friend E, you can read her very clever blog here . We assembled and served canapes for a friend of mine, and then when the work was done, we kick and twirl-started the dancing in the kitchen, and let it continue through the whole house all evening long.

DSCF4675 DSCF4669

Childish games involving lots of icing sugar cream and jelly babies and no hands at the Show Team Christmas party, here are my two ‘adopted brothers’ …can never get them in the same photo, typical!

DSCF4391

A side saddle lesson was one of my lovely Christmas gifts, such a great thing to try!

393101_10151407263966563_968686836_n

I was lucky enough to bring in the new year with more gorgeous friends.

16775_10151189324669067_993687694_n

And one last photo, on returning home from the Canape party, having chats with Ollie, he loves to know all the party gossip.

So readers, we shall be seeing a great deal more of each other. To those who supported me by following and offering lovely comments in 2012, I thank you very much, in these early days especially they mean such a lot to me! I shall repay you with countless recipes and jovial chattering in 2013. I have very much enjoyed starting this blog, and I am teeming with ideas that could be of use and interest to my readers, and hopefully new readers too!

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Happy New Year all.